Takes Time

Takes a little bit a time
To get my head on right
Takes a little bit a time
To see loves been right in front of my eyes
If you can wait – I’ll show you it’s worth the wait
I just need a little bit of your time

CHORUS:
Oh you, I could fall in love with you
You don’t have to say a word
It’s written all over you
Just need a little bit of you
Yeah you

Takes a little bit a time
To figure out this crazy life
Takes a little bit a time
To find out it was the whole damn time
If you can wait – Girl I’ll show you I’m worth the wait
Just need a little bit of your time

CHORUS:
Oh you, I could fall in love with you
You don’t have to say a word
It’s written all over you
Just need a little bit of you
Yeah you

Takes a little bit a time
To see a broken road can make right
Takes a little bit a time
To find what you need to find what you want
And girl it’s you – yeah you
I just need a little bit of your time

CHORUS 2:
Oh you, I’ve fallen in love with you
You never had to say a word
It’s written all over you
I just need a little bit of you
Yeah you

~ by Stephen Baker on August 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
