Shine

You are the love – You are the hope
We need your grace – We need your mercy
We need the promises You’ve spoke
We need to feel you hold us tight
Shine your light

Oh……Shine
Shine Your Light

Show me your people Lord
The broken and the bruised
The orphan and the widowed
Show me where injustice is
The hungry and the thirsty
The beaten and downtrodden
Show me how to shine your light
Show me how to shine your light
Oh Shine…..Your light

Show me where the hurting are
The losing and the dyeing
The forgotten and the lonely
Show me where your heart is
That’s where I want to be
Where you already are
Show me how to shine your light
Show me how to shine your light
Oh Shine…..Your light

You are the love – You are the hope
We need your grace – We need your mercy
We need the promises You’ve spoke
We need to feel you hold us tight
Shine your light

~ by Stephen Baker on May 8, 2009.

One Response to “Shine”

  1. I like this song.

Leave a Reply

 
