Brain Tumors

I recently wrote a song called “Shine”.  The song is really just me asking God to show me who needs His light – I’ll post the song a little later.  I wrote this song knowing that God could answer but for some reason I didn’t expect him to.  I don’t know why I was surprised when I found families with children that were dying and God said “here are my people”.  Two kids specifically – Armstrong and Blake.  They both had brain tumors that were taking over and the doctors couldn’t do anything more for them.  So as I followed their stories my heart broke more an more.  It’s come to the point that I can’t even think about them without being overtaken with emotion.

In the last couple weeks both Armstrong and Blake have passed away – both of them in their parents arms.  Can you imagine holding your 3 or 4 year old in your arms as they pass from this world?  The pain – no matter what you believe about God and what’s next after life here the pain of loosing a child has got to be out of control.  I don’t know what this means for me exactly except that I’m excited that God answered and now I know I need to respond.  I’m still praying about how that could look but thought I should share.  If your reading this – pray with me for the families of Armstrong and Blake.

Armstrong

Armstrong

Blake

Blake

~ by Stephen Baker on May 3, 2009.

One Response to “Brain Tumors”

  1. Hurts just thinking about it. I’ll pray a bit right now while I’m thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

 
