Outside

 

Outside these doors is a lamp trying to shed it’s light.  And I’m standing here trying to step outside.  But I’m afraid of the groaning of this city.  The moaning  of painful memories laying waste to the truth of love and forgiveness.  Could this roar be lament?  Could the tongues of angels sing peace into this?  Could worship leak from my skin even as I hide in this darkness?  Could healing hold me if I step out these doors and down the steps to the street.  Oh this promise of light.   – PLEASE Promise me light in-spite of this nights darkness.

NOTE: I usually don’t include this but thought it important this time.  Often I will draw as I write.  Last night I drew the picture above and the rest followed.  Thought I would share the whole thing this time! 

~ by Stephen Baker on March 31, 2008.

2 Responses to “Outside”

  1. Good thoughts this week. I am glad to see that you are posting again.

  2. Sad that you are so sad

Leave a Reply

 
