If We Are The Body…….

Today is Easter.  I  can’t help but see that the truth of this day is lost.  Even with my own children – I have to battle what they learn in their classes and from their friends.  I was a part of a good friday service with a friend’s church.  I felt like I was just going through the motions.  I couldn’t find the point.  We sing some songs and go on our way.  Even as followers of Christ do we understand what this day means?  Do we really know the TRUTH of this day?  The Truth that Jesus came to make a new way.  He gave us a new way to live.  A way to live with real hope.  Do we just celebrate this for one day?  Do we live our lives as though WE KNOW that our price has been paid?  As the Body of God do we live it out?  I’m not sure that I do.  Here are some lyrics that inspired me today by Casting Crowns:

“But if we are the Body Why aren’t His arms reaching Why aren’t His hands healing Why aren’t His words teaching And if we are the Body Why aren’t His feet going Why is His love not showing them there is a way Jesus paid much too high a price For us to pick and choose who should come And we are the Body of Christ”

~ by Stephen Baker on March 23, 2008.

One Response to “If We Are The Body…….”

  1. I love that song. I typically don’t listen to much Contemporary Christian Music but when the lyrics are good I am hook. Missed you guys this past Sunday. Grace & Peace.

Leave a Reply

 
