Anger

A N G E R 

RAGES inside me
Like a cancer that spreads
It’s fingers out into every limb
It races through my blood
And into my bones
There is no good thing left in me
 
What compels me to move
Is my heart
But now my heart is burdened
By the walls I’ve built up
And now this thing controls me 
It’s like the strings of a puppet
With sharpened teeth and razor tongue
I infect everything around me
That looks like love
 
God send an antidote to collide
With what’s been bred inside me
Break these chains that hold me
A  N  D     H  O  L  D     M  E
Kill this thing that has
K  I  L  L  E  D    M  E  
~ by Stephen Baker on February 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
