Broken Man

I am a broken man

I face insurmountable walls
Failure is only moments away
Complete destruction in no longer just danger
It’s real – It’s upon me

These flames are fanned around me
The smoke from my burning life
Has intoxicated me into a stupor
I’m afraid to move – I don’t want to look
I’m afraid that there really will be
 
N O T H I N G      L E F T
 
God! Why do you wait until it’s

 T O O    L A T E

Are you watching – Are you listening
It’s so quiet – Your words – Your love
It escapes me
I can’t fix this
Your compassion and Your grace
Are the only things that
Can repair this broken man
~ by Stephen Baker on February 20, 2008.

2 Responses to “Broken Man”

  1. Wow dude, those are some strong words!

  2. Beautiful

Leave a Reply

 
