Pirate Chruch

My oldest son, Leif, and I were having a conversation about church yesterday.  We were talking about why he liked going to church and what not.  Part way through the conversation he said, “Daddy I think there needs to be a Pirate Church!”.  Of course intrigued I started asking questions about what this would look like.  He said, “there would be a scull above the door and the only people allowed in would be scaly wags and we would sing pirate songs…………(and then he begins singing) Yo ho, yo ho, a pirate’s life for me. We pillage, we plunder, we rifle, and loot, Drink up, me ‘earties, yo ho.”

I am not sure what this all means but I think maybe it’s time we start a Pirate Church!!!!

~ by Stephen Baker on April 9, 2007.

5 Responses to “Pirate Chruch”

  1. funny

  2. I’m fine with this as long as a ninja church goes in to maintain competitive balance.

  3. I love your kids. If you ever wanna get rid of them send ’em my way!

  4. That is the greatest thing I’ve ever heard a kid say!
    Tell Leif I LOVE his idea.

  5. Just came across this post… don’t know anything about your site but I enjoyed reading this. In fact there is a pirate church… The Piratical Church of ****

    Just wanted to say “Hi”

    -John

Leave a Reply

 
