An Interesting Day

Well – it is an interesting day over here for me.  Today I will be handing in my resignation letter.  I have been waiting for my manager to be available but so far she hasn’t had time to see me.  I’m about ready to just email it to her!  Anyway – It’s been odd going through all of my things here and looking back at the 2 and 1/2 years that I’ve been here.  My first day here I started journal of sorts.  Not sure why I did that but I did and every so often I would write a little bit more.  I read through that and it was a cool way to track my career here.  It’s been good.  Some bad……..but mostly good. 

So now I’m sure your asking so what are you doing now!?  I am staying in the same line of work but for a different company.  Chase.  They made an offer too good to turn down so I have accepted and will start there later this week.  I’m a little nervous about starting a new job.  I guess that’s normal.  I’m leaving something that I know and going to something a little more unknown but I guess in the grand scheme of things nothing is really for sure so change is good.  This is the first time I’ve left a job and stayed in the same industry.  I’m usually switching it up every couple of years.  I’m thankful and excited to have found something I enjoy doing.  So here we go!!

~ by Stephen Baker on February 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
