More Death

This morning I spoke with a good friend of mine. He had just gotten married yesterday so I wanted to wish him congadulations. Through a broken voice he told me that his new wife had died durring the night. What!? I can’t even imagine the pain he must feel at this very moment. For some reason I couldn’t sleep last night. I was up until 4 in the morning doing everything I could to get to sleep. I ended up starting this song and strangely enough it finished it’s self after my friends phone call:

As the lights come down
You can hear the sound of
The city outside
The buzz of people dreaming
Dreaming but never saying outloud
If only without these small confines
But with you it was always different
Dreams like kisses
So easily spoken
Until death do us part
As the lights come up
And dreams turn to groans
It is death that parts

+US+

Oh please don’t part us
Through tears I recite those words
That once menat love
But now just pain
Oh if you were only here to hold on to
Hold on too

~ by Stephen Baker on December 25, 2006.

One Response to “More Death”

  1. THAT IS AWFULLY SAD AND ONE OF MY GREAT FEARS

Leave a Reply

 
