If I Really Loved You

OK – so this is a little different than what I usually write. I guess it’s a bit of a love song. The story comes from 2 stories. One of my parents and one of my own. It is really nothing amazing – you’ll have to hear it to the music!! Anyway –

I’ve dialed your number a thousand times
I’ve written out every line I’d say to you
But when I hear your voice
I just freeze and hang up

I’ve tried to kiss you a thousand times
But when I lean in I just can’t

I know you feel it too
I guess I’m just waiting
For you
To tell that you do

My mother told me
If I really loved you I’d wait
But that just seems silly

I know you feel it too
I guess I’m just waiting
For you
To tell that you do

Your mother told you
If I really loved you I’d kiss you
And that’s why you hide hehind walls
And make me jealous with another mans lips

I know you feel it too
I guess I’m just waiting
For you
To tell that you do

~ by Stephen Baker on December 3, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
