Time For Some Change

Lot’s new to share……I think it’s just really time for something new thus the change to the site.  We’re headed into new places and I’m really excited about it.  I feel fresh and ready to be in the thick of it again.  We’ve taken a lot of back seats for a long time but that’s not really how God made us.  One of the things that I have to go back to is what His call was on our lives from the very beginning of all of this.  That was to go out and teach people about worship.  Bring up worship leaders and bring up musicians and artists to lead the church in this new and ever changing world that we live in.  I wasn’t really sure how that was going to work out.  I had pictures of all sorts of crazy things but none of it made sense and I really couldn’t figure out who would listen to me since there are so many other guys out there doing similar things with more “clout” than I have. 

Well out of the mess and dust we come to this church called The Gate.  On the outside I’m not sure it’s a place that you’d say oh wow that’s definitely Stephen and Colleen.  On the inside however it is.  The people there are very special and have a huge heart for truth and love and the people in this world that need both of those things.  Well anyway – through this I meet a guy, John Lewis, who is heading up the Orange County Creative Arts Acadamey.  We’ve been having some super cool conversations about teaching music and what not.  More to come on all of that. 

For now I just want to say that we’re still standing after the smoke has cleared and I think we’re even more prepared now for what God has for us to do than we did before.  Through the bumps in the road and the questions of why I end up back here going “Oh!  Yeah ok!”.  God said that He was going to be our teacher and we just needed to follow and so we are. 

 All of this to really say – please pray with us once again as we explore new options and look for the next step.  We don’t know what’s next or how it even really is going to look but we have faith that God will choose to use us!

~ by Stephen Baker on November 3, 2006.

2 Responses to “Time For Some Change”

  1. Good to hear you guys are still pressing in. Love and miss the Bakers!

  2. Look forward to hearing how the interview went.

Leave a Reply

 
