I Let You Down

Your Shadow’s here tonight
And I thought that death would make it all better
So instead of mourn
I drank to those gates
May the fire of hell suck you down
But still your lust comes round

I took my que from those who let it all happen
I stayed quiet thinking people change
I let you down girl
I let you down love

We all try to forget
But it’s hard with his picture hanging on their walls
With praise from their lips
And you’d think that blood is thick
But it’s clear when they choose
Water over wine
His lust still comes round

I took my que from those who let it all happen
I stayed silent not knowing pain
I let you down girl
I let you down love

And to think he held my children
And to think you wern’t his first or his last
He was celebrated since no one knew
He stole and stole and stole
It’s just sick – And I let you down
I let you down girl
I let you down girl

~ by Stephen Baker on August 21, 2006.

2 Responses to “I Let You Down”

  1. Is this your song or a song you have heard

  2. This is one of mine……and maybe a good disclaimer is that this is not based off of recent events…..it is based off of something that has happened a long time ago to a loved one and I am still working through the hurt and pain of it all. Finaly I was able to be honest with myself and write this so there it is……………..

Leave a Reply

 
