Lamentations In Review

Wow what can I say!?  This was an amazing time.  When we started planning this thing we decided that the first one might be awkward and maybe not received like we wanted it to.  That was not the case at all.  I got to hear a couple of the journeys that people made through the whole thing and it really amazed me how through art they were able to get into the deepest part of their feelings with God.  Everything from past to present to future.  From disappointment to the highest highs.  The coolest thing is that it seemed like for most people it was a real pouring out of the soul.  This of course is what we had hoped for but I was a little skeptical.  I had an interesting view playing my guitar and watching the whole thing.  It was an amazing time for me as well to pour myself out a bit by using the art I love.  Music.  For me it was a time of realization and even questions towards God.  And then praise of a God that has a plan so much more complex than I realize in my day to day but the realization that He does love me and if I let go even my toughest questions aren’t so tough anymore – at least for a moment.  And sometimes that one moment is all we need to head back into the fray.  Thank you to everyone who came out and tried something new.  It really was amazing.  More to come for sure!!!

~ by Stephen Baker on February 28, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
